RSS

A new year and new beginnings

23 Jan

Winter here in western Oregon has been beautiful!  Cold nights and sunny days.  This has been a great time to explore new and fresh directions in glass.  The shop is organized and ready.  I am looking at shows I want to participate in this year.  The process takes awhile as I apply to shows that need to jury my work so after I have sent in my applications, I will not know for several months if I am “in or out”.  So far, I have taken the pictures of my art pieces.  Glass is difficult to photograph and I have spent a long time trying to get my pictures right.  I will keep you up to date on my shows.  Peace.

The piece is called “Confused Butterfly”

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2014 in glass design

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “A new year and new beginnings

  1. Darla Lynn

    January 23, 2014 at 4:55 PM

    Wonderful Carol! I love this new piece. Good luck with all of your shows!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

